Flipboard does it for me

The new iPad flipboard has got me all excited about the future of magazine style reading on the iPad. It is the first app in this sector that I have seen that has surprised and impressed me. They have seamlessly integrated social technology into the product allowing you to comment and share, this is something that has been missed by other major publishers so far. I also really like the idea of building my own mag based on my interests that can simply flip between each channel of content without leaving the app. The format works really well allowing you to browse headlines and then dive into articles that interest you, i have just lost an hour of my evening enjoying the flip tech content. There seem to be questions on whether what they are doing is legal but assuming that they are pulling open feeds of content then what is the problem. One thing that I am not sure about is how are they planning on making money?

Leave a Reply

