Sit back, lean forward and ….

So, I have been thinking,  if TV is lean back, the laptop is primarily lean forward and mobile is take everywhere then what is the iPad?  The iPad seems to genuinely fulfill a new space in our lives.  One of flexibility and versatility.  Take it anywhere, use it for anything.  I even found myself using it to write a document this weekend, something that I had not foreseen given I have a choice of computers that I could have used instead.  I have never been a big believer of total convergence, ‘one gadget for everything’ mentality but the iPad does take me a little closer to that point of view.

So whilst I search for the defining mode for an iPad I will continue to sit back lean in and enjoy…

Leave a Reply

